Order by Phone: 800-654-8499

Manchester United FC vs. Swansea City AFC in Manchester, MNJanuary 2th, 2016Old Trafford Football Stadium
AFC Wild Card or Divisional Home Game: New England Patriots vs. TBD (Date: TBD - If Necessary) in Foxborough, MAJanuary 10th, 2016Gillette Stadium
AFC Wild Card or Divisional Home Game: Denver Broncos vs. TBD (Date: TBD - If Necessary) in Denver, COJanuary 10th, 2016Sports Authority Field At Mile High
AFC Wild Card or Divisional Home Game: Cincinnati Bengals vs. TBD (Date: TBD - If Necessary) in Cincinnati, OHJanuary 10th, 2016Paul Brown Stadium
AFC Conference Championship: New England Patriots vs. TBD (If Necessary) in Foxborough, MAJanuary 24th, 2016Gillette Stadium
AFC Conference Championship: Denver Broncos vs. TBD (If Necessary) in Denver, COJanuary 24th, 2016Sports Authority Field At Mile High
AFC Conference Championship: Cincinnati Bengals vs. TBD (If Necessary) in Cincinnati, OHJanuary 24th, 2016Paul Brown Stadium
Manchester United FC vs. AFC Bournemouth in Manchester, MNMay 15th, 2016Old Trafford Football Stadium

Find my Tickets!


AFC Championship Tickets

Cheap AFC Championship Tickets may be purchased here. Catch the AFC Championship live this NFL season. We supply the highest quality AFC tickets at one of the best prices on the Internet. We're determined to provide our customers with unsurpassed customer service and some of the cheapest tickets to the AFC Championship games.

Search our gigantic inventory of affordable AFC Championship game tickets. You're going to be happy you chose us for your AFC Championship football tickets. We provide some of the cheapest AFC Championship game tickets available.

Find any kind of NFL tickets to see the AFC Championship here. From fifty yard line to goal line tickets, behind the end zone seats, AFC e-tickets, or premium tickets to sold out seats, you'll find the AFC Championship tickets you want here.

AFC Championship Game

What is the only team to have played in the both the AFC and NFC Championship Games? You can find the answer at the end of this article.

The AFC Championship Game is one half of the NFL’s semi-final playoff round (the other half being the NFC Championship Game). The winner of the AFC title game plays the winner of the NFC title game in the Super Bowl. The AFC Championship Game was established in 1970 after the merger of the NFL with the American Football League. The first AFC Championship Game (played Jan. 3, 1971) saw the Baltimore Colts defeat the Oakland Raiders, 27-17. The winner of the AFC is awarded the Lamer Hunt Trophy.

As of 2013, the Pittsburgh Steelers have made the most appearances in the AFC Championship bout. They’ve played in the title game 15 times. They’ve won eight of them—no team has won more. The Steelers and the Raiders share the mark for the most losses in the NFC title game with seven. The New England Patriots have reached the AFC title game nine times and have won seven of them. Seven of their appearances have occurred after the turn of the century. The Denver Broncos are 6-2. The Miami Dolphins are 5-2. The Buffalo Bills are 4-1 and that includes four straight victories in the early 1990s.

The only AFC team that has never played in the championship game is the Houston Texans. The Texans, Cleveland Browns, Jacksonville Jaguars, New York Jets, and Kansas City Chiefs have never won an AFC Championship although the Jets and Chiefs have won Super Bowls. The Jets have the worst championship record in the NFL. They are 0-4. The Browns are 0-3.

In the 1982 AFC Championship Game, the Cincinnati Bengals defeated the San Diego Chargers 27-7 in what is now known as the Freezer Bowl. It was the coldest game in NFL history based on wind chill. It was -59 °F. In the 1987 AFC Championship Game, Broncos quarterback John Elway drove his team 98-yards to tie the game—it’s now called “The Drive.” The Broncos then defeated the Browns in overtime. The following year, Browns running back Earnest Byner fumbled on his way to a game-tying touchdown (the play is now called “The Fumble”). Just like the year before, the Broncos defeated the Browns in the most heart-wrenching of fashions to win the AFC crown.

Answer: The only team that has played in both the AFC and NFC Championship Games is the Seattle Seahawks. They lost to the Oakland Raiders in 1984. Then they were realigned to the NFC before the start of the 2003 season. They reached the NFC Championship Game three years later where they defeated the Carolina Panthers.

AFC Championship Tickets Availability & Shipping

Best Show Tickets works with an extensive network of event ticket suppliers. AFC Championship Tickets are priced, fulfilled and shipped by the ticket broker listing the ticket. We offer a large inventory of AFC Championship Tickets available on the secondary ticket market. All AFC tickets will be shipped to you using Federal Express. NFL tickets can be purchased online using our encrypted safe and secure server. The shipping address you use must be the same as your billing address when purchasing AFC Championship Tickets. Here at Best Show Tickets you're going to find a great inventory of cheap AFC Championship NFL tickets.


Click to learn about our 100% guarantee

Shop with Confidence

Tickets Shipped by FedEx
All shipments are tracked during delivery and 100% guaranteed.

Click to Connect with Best Show Tickets!

Order by Phone: 800-654-8499
All Tickets 100% Guaranteed
Copyright © 2004 - 2015